LENTICULAR

15 02 2010

Remember those hologram cards you used to get in chip packets or that come with action figures? The ones that morph into a another image or change into a different scene altogether?

Well I found out today that the process to achieve that is called LENTICULAR PRINTING. Odd name for something that I always thought was just called a hologram. Holographic effect maybe? I tried to summarise the process for you but my english sucks, so just hit the link for a more accurate explanation.

I only brought this up cos my man Andy pulled out this cool business card that had this mad hologram of 3 different images when you move the card.

Hit the jump for some bigger images…

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 02 2010
kenny

1. Where was this done? Aus??
2. Am i blind hans but cant see no link to jump?

15 06 2010
SPOTTED IN BERLIN « HansDC

[…] IN BERLIN 15 06 2010 This reminds me of the Lenticular Business Card I posted not long ago. Pretty clever. Hits the jump for more […]

Leave a Reply

