TETHERING

20 04 2010

Im starting to realise how much I can’t live without the internet. We have finally moved into the new place, but from the looks of things, we’ll be unpacking for the next few months, Everything was connected in a few days – power, gas, parking permits and even the antenna guy is coming in a couple days. I rang the internet company a week before we actually got the keys, but they said it woudl take up to 20 days to get connected..?! WHAT? Isn’t the line already there. Don’t you just push a button and it activates it? Fark.

Anyways, in my desperation, I discovered TETHERING. Its basically utilising the 3G utility on your phone to connect your PC or Mac to the internets. I have an iPhone and a Macbook, and with the USB connected and a few taps of the screen on the iphone – BOOM – IM CONNECTED!

Now who knows if the connection actually uses my data allowance for the phone…I guess Ill find out when I get my next bill. So until I have my ADSL sorted, posts on here will be scarce. Please be patient. Cos I have to as well.

Actions

Information

One response

21 04 2010
kenny

dude it should def take from your 3g phone allowance.

Be careful!

Leave a Reply

