DRUG OF THE NATION

20 07 2010

It’s pretty obvious that I’ve been pretty slack getting up new posts on here in the last month or so. That would be mainly due to the new LCD television that we purchased just before the World Cup started. We also got it mounted on the wall to save space. I know people have been doing this since flat screens were introduced many years ago, but I’ve never had one in all the places that I have lived. So till now I still get excited from the novelty of it all.

I thought to myself since the world cup was only once in every 4 years, and that I had a brand spanker of a TV that it would be cool to stay up for a month and watch all the matches live. It was also convenient because I finish work around 3am on the weekends, just in time to catch the start of the later matches at 4am by the time I got home. What I failed to realise was that when I caught those matches, it would be close to 7am till i get to sleep!!! Which also means that I’m in bed till at least lunchtime the next day!

Worse, at the end of the FIFA WORLD CUP, the TOUR DE FRANCE began…..and the live broadcasts go till 2am most nights. All that including trying to catch the Moto GP and Formula One races…oh and not to mention the other important shows like MASTERCHEF and SEND IN THE DOGS to name a few.

And thats pretty much why I have been lazy on here. But I promise you its just a phase I’m gong through. Television is not all as bad as they say you know. You learn stuff. Like how I can do eggs like this now after 3 months of Masterchef….

Actions

Information

One response

21 07 2010
soozcheong

The TV which I specifically HAD to buy to watch Eurovision cause I was devo that we didn’t get sbs reception at our new place. LOL

Leave a Reply

