DUB-STEP?

10 11 2011

Yeah I know its a dirty word these days. But so is everything that is ‘IN’ at the moment. Always has been. Until the next dirty word comes around.

The genre has gone commercial in the last couple of years and I think people are quick to stereotype it as the one sound.

Ive never really been a fan of Dub music. I don’t mind some of it but its not the first thing I reach for at the record shop. Dub-step is supposedly the evolution of dub, but most ‘dub-step’ doesn’t even sound remotely like dub. And maybe thats why in the last few years I have discovered a great interest in this genre. That it is not just THE one sound.

This is my latest mix under a new moniker that I have been wanting to use for awhile now with my low slung down tempo projects. Enjoy.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

